The Kansas Congressional Delegation

Kansans are represented in Congress by two senators and four members of the House of Representatives. The senators represent the entire state, while the representatives each are elected by their district.

The University of Kansas has a campus in each one of Kansas' four congressional districts, and two members of the delegation earned KU degrees.

Senator Pat Roberts

Senator Jerry Moran (Law, 1982)

1st District: Representative Tim Huelskamp

2nd District: Representative Lynn Jenkins

3rd District: Representative Kevin Yoder (English and Political Science, 1999; Law, 2002)

4th District: Representative Mike Pompeo

Purnaprajna Bangere uses algebraic geometry to connect Eastern and Western music in a system the @KUMathDept prof…

KU Today
Internationally recognized programs
Millions in grants and contracts for research
Generous financial support for students
Research projects that stretch to Antarctica, Greenland, and numerous points in between
Birthplace and home of Treatise on Invertebrate Paleontology
A thriving field program that sends undergraduate and graduate students throughout the world
Industry recruiters who visit annually to hire KU Geology's graduating students